STRAVINSKY: Violin Concerto
BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 7
with Leila Josefowicz, violin

“Järvi’s Bruckner scarcely has an equal today (listen to his superlative recordings with the Zürich Tonhalle orchestra) and this Seventh might, in the composer’s bicentenary year, have begun to melt the most stubborn sceptic’s heart .. Järvi makes Bruckner sound simultaneously modern and ancient; earthbound but airborne too.”
The Arts Desk, Boyd Tonkin, 8 April 2024

“The coda of the final movement was particularly thrilling … Rapturous applause all round at the end, especially for the Wagner tuba players – and for Paavo Järvi. Hopefully Järvi will return to the London concert stage soon – perhaps with Bruckner’s Eighth?”
seenandheard, John Rhodes, 8 April 2024