Paavo Järvi returns to Switzerland this month to conduct the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich in four programmes spread over twelve short concerts on the stage of the Tonhalle Maag.

Following government regulations, the orchestra will perform as an ensemble of between 30 and 40 musicians and the audience will be limited to 240 per concert. The programmes on 25 and 26 June will be filmed for later streaming on the orchestra’s website.

“These concerts will be a special experience for all of us,” says Paavo Järvi, “I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to be able to come back to Zurich and start making music with our wonderful Orchestra!”

19 June at 12:15, 18:30 and 20:30
Sibelius: «Rakastava» (The Lover), Op.14 for strings, percussion and triangle
Dvořák: Serenade for Strings in E major, Op.22

20 June at 12:15, 18:30 and 20:30
Richard Strauss: Serenade in E-flat major for Wind Ensemble, Op.7
Dvořák: Serenade in D minor for Wind Instruments, Op.44

25 June at 12:15, 18:30 and 20:30
Dukas: Fanfare for «La Péri»
Stravinsky: Concerto in E-flat major “Dumbarton Oaks”
Richard Strauss: «Le bourgeois gentilhomme» Orchestral Suite, Op.6

26 June at 18:30 and 20:30
Lutosławski: «Musique funèbre» für String Orchestra
Honegger: Symphony No.2

Advance tickets sales begin on June 10th at 11:00 a.m.:
Tickets are available at a unit price of CHF 45.

More details to be found at