Last month Paavo Järvi returned to Zürich for his first concerts with the Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich since the outbreak of corona virus in March. With a reduced orchestra and audience, the newly programmed concerts in the Tonhalle Maag were a special moment in the comeback of live music and the four programmes will now be streamed online on the orchestra’s website between 3 July and 14 August.

3. July 2020
SIBELIUS: Rakastava
DVOŘÁK: Serenade for Strings

10. July 2020
R. STRAUSS: Serenade for Winds, Op.7
DVOŘÁK: Serenade for Winds, Cello and Double bass

7. August 2020
DUKAS: Fanfare from La Péri
STRAVINSKY: Dumbarton Oaks
R. STRAUSS: Le bourgeois gentilhomme

14. August 2020
LUTOSŁAWSKI: Musique funèbre for Strings
HONEGGER: Symphony No.2